NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 8

I finished my writing early tonight, partly because I started much earlier, and also because I was really productive. 🙂

4:00 PM-4:40 PM: Let’s start with the editing part of the day. I did my best to finish working on that annoying scene, but I just couldn’t get it right. It’s looking a lot better, but I still can’t count it as “finished” for my editing goal here. 😦 I think I’ll give myself 0.3 more points for the progress and effort, giving the scene a total of 0.8 points for “completeness.” I’ll get the remaining 0.2 when I finish the scene. 😛

9:15 PM-10:40 PM: I actually got done writing before 11:00 PM! I was so excited and surprised and proud of myself. I bet I’ll get an extra hour or two of sleep, as I’m going right to bed when I finish this post.

(The only problem, though, is that there was this spur of the moment plan for tomorrow. I gotta get up at 6:30 AM, and I’ll be gone all day long. 😦 Which kind of ruined my plans of writing all day and participating in the NaNo writing marathon tomorrow, but that’s okay. I’ll still write when I get home, but I just won’t have as much time as I first thought.)

Anyway, six 10 minute word wars and I got over 2.7k on my story. I’m really having fun, and I still can’t believe how well everyone is following the outline! There have been some little deviations here and there, but it’s nothing like last year, or the year before, where my outline became pretty much useless. I’m beginning to think it’s because I know my characters so well now that I know what to expect of them. Well, except for that little surprise last night.

Words written today: 2,750

Total words written: 23,495

Scenes edited today: 0.3

Total scenes edited: 6.8

Leave a Reply

