NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 6

I didn’t make either of the goals I set for myself last night.

But that’s okay, because today was a good day. I still got some writing done, despite how tired I was, and I got close to my 2.5k daily goal.

10:55 PM-11:58 PM: This just goes to show that, despite only working for about an hour, I had a really productive night. In fact, with only four 10 minute word wars and a short 6 minute session, I was able to make 2,187 words. Not only that, but I beat my all time record for highest word count in a 10 minute war: I reached 548 words! And right after that war, I broke the five hundred mark again with 503 words.

The story was still fun, but I think I did a little too much rambling. I mean, most of those words went to the journal entries the characters had found. Not a lot of action…just reading. But it was fun revealing the information to the characters, surprising them and making them realize just how wrong they were about everything. I love doing that to them.

I didn’t have any time for editing today. Seriously. We were out all morning, ate lunch out, came home, packed some things up for an event, and spent the rest of the evening at the event. When we got home, I put what time I had left to writing my third novel. Writing must come before editing!

Words written today: 2,187

Total words written: 18,138

Scenes edited today: 0

Total scenes edited: 6

Leave a Reply

