NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 5

I know I could be working on my novel now, but my brain has been fried after the college class. Not that the class was hard, but there was a lot to digest.

6:29 PM-6:47 PM: I will say, though, that I wrote a bit of my novel during class. During a break, of course. 🙂 We always have quizzes before the lectures, and this quiz was much harder than previous ones (the instructor changed the format of the quizzes, so I wasn’t as prepared for the material and the kinds of questions asked on the quiz). People took a lot longer to finish their quizzes, but I got done before most of them did, and I used that time before the lecture to pound out some words on my novel.

I had eighteen minutes to write, but since it was all on my iPod touch, I only got 385 words written. While I wish it was more, it’s still better than nothing at all.

My goal tomorrow is to make up for the words that I didn’t write today, even though I’m not really behind. However, I had forgotten about some appointments and errands we had planned for tomorrow, so, again, writing may take a back seat. I’m going to do my best, though, to not only get 4.6k written (2.5k for tomorrow’s word count, plus the 2,115 words I failed to write today to reach 2.5k), and get at least one scene edited for my first novel. I’m still ahead with my editing goal too, but not by much.

Today’s stats look pretty dismal. But there is always tomorrow! 🙂

Words written today: 385

Total words written: 15,951

Scenes edited today: 0

Total scenes edited: 6

Leave a Reply

