NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 3

Well, so much for writing yesterday. In my defense, I was spending some quality time with my mom, so I say that it was time well spent.

Besides, I’m still ahead with both of my goals, so I think I earned a day off.

10:10 PM-11:40 PM: Today, I waited till the last minute to write (like usual). I didn’t do any editing, unfortunately, but I did get a lot of words written on my novel. It took six 10 minute word wars to reach 2,610 words for the day. I’ve gotten to one of the most exciting scenes in my novel, and I’m not nearly finished with it (it’s just getting started!).

I’m also really excited about the fact that I’m so far into the story, and yet my characters have not deviated from the outline. I’m beginning to think that it’s only one character (Magni) who causes all the problems, and he hasn’t shown up yet in the story (though he will be coming soon…brace yourselves!). I guess the same thing about apples applies to characters: one bad one spoils the bunch. Though he’s not really “bad.” He just has this gift of being utterly annoying at all the wrong times and spreading all that annoyingness to the other characters. (And I know “annoyingness” is not a word, but it should be.)

I’m hoping that, if I have some time tomorrow night (which I may not, because of all the school work and homework I still have to do), I can continue working on my story. I really really really want to work on this scene (up until the point where Magni shows up…because then things will descend into chaos, and I’m not ready to deal with the chaos).

Here’s hoping for some free time tomorrow evening!

Words written today: 2,610

Total words written: 12,611

Scenes edited today: 0

Total scenes edited: 4

Leave a Reply

