NaNoWriMo: Day 26

It’s so hard for me to believe that this is the last week of NaNoWriMo. All this fun just goes by way too fast.

10:00 PM-11:55 PM: Abe kept me company during my writing session, and is, at this very moment, curled up at the foot of my bed sleeping.

I’m now a little worried about finishing the novel by the end of the month. The purpose of going for 75k was to guarantee a finished story. At the moment, it looks like it’s going to be a challenge to wrap up this story. The climax is still a few scenes away, and, at the rate I’m going, two scenes will be a day’s worth to write. (My scenes tend to be very long.)

At least, though, I had no trouble with my characters. They have so many problems right now that there isn’t any time for them to squeeze in their nonsense. I mean, how can you joke around and argue over trivial things when one of your friends has become a hostage and another became a traitor and had to be killed?

With all this exciting stuff to write, I managed to crank out 3,083 words during eight 10 minute word wars. I’m now over 70k, and have less than 4.5k to go to reach my goal. But, like I said before, the real goal is to finish the story before November ends.

Yeah, I may just be doomed after all.

Total word count today: 3,083 words

Total word count: 70,581 words

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 26

  1. Good for you! I bet you are totally going to do what you need to do by the end of November!

Leave a Reply

