NaNoWriMo: Day 23

Another beautiful day here in Indiana, although a little more on the chilly side.

1:03 PM-1:13 PM: I listened to some Breaking Benjamin to help me get into the writing mood. It worked, and that’s why I started at an odd time. I couldn’t wait another two minutes to start writing and just jumped right in. (I usually prefer to start at a time that either ends in a 0 or a 5, which is kind of weird. 0.0 But oh well.)

This was just a 10 minute session. What surprised me, though, was that I got 308 words written. On my iPod touch. Yay for a new record on that device! πŸ™‚

9:40 PM-11:05 PM: I really wanted to get an early start tonight, because I’m going to have an early start tomorrow. My grandfather’s memorial service starts in the morning, and I want to try to give myself some extra sleep.

Nevertheless, that didn’t stop me from reaching my all important 2.5k goal for the day. My characters also helped, as they are getting much more serious and fearful about all the things I’ve thrown at them lately. No more nonsense. πŸ™‚

I participated in six 10 minute word wars and wrote 2,414 words.

I’m now past 60k! Just about 13k more to go and I’ve reached my goal! Even though I’ve been doing really well this month, I’m for the first time realizing how possible my 75k goal is. I’m almost there! πŸ˜€

Total word count today: 2,722 words

Total word count: 62,368 words

Leave a Reply

