NaNoWriMo: Day 18

I’m still trying to get over the fact that this week is Thanksgiving. I still feel like it’s around the 7th of the month. (I guess I’m still trying to believe that NaNoWriMo is almost two-thirds over. :()

10:00 PM-11:45 PM: I got done a little earlier than usual tonight because the words just flowed from my fingertips. I think this was the best day in terms of my characters behaving themselves. One of them also presented a little surprise to my MC. I was just as shocked as she was at receiving his gift! And tomorrow, oh boy, things are really going to get interesting! More and more danger for my characters (in other words, my revenge for all their earlier nonsense). *Cue evil music.*

(And, if you’re curious, the song I picked is “Nightmare” by Avenged Sevenfold. Totally sets the mood for evil.)

I only needed six 10 minute word wars to reach my goal for today, but I was on a roll and participated in a seventh just to add some more words. I wrote 3,015 words. That makes the sixth day this month that I broke the 3k mark. 🙂

Tomorrow, I should be an official NaNoWriMo winner! Well, validating begins on the 25th, but I have less than 1,000 words to write to reach 50k! I still need to figure out how I’m going to celebrate it.

Total word count today: 3,015 words

Total word count: 49,116

Leave a Reply

