NaNoWriMo: Day 12

It’s hard for me to believe that November is nearly (but not quite) half way over. I know people usually struggle around this time with their novels (I heard it referred to as the “Week Two Blues”), but I’m struggling with something else. I’m struggling to admit that NaNoWriMo is nearing the half way point! Last year, I was quite depressed around this time, knowing that this magical month of novel writing would soon be reaching a close. Time flies way too fast when you’re writing a novel at break neck speed!

10:25 PM-11:55 PM: I find it funny. I always get in bed around 9:30 PM, and somehow I find a hundred and one ways to distract myself so that I lose very valuable writing time.

Everything’s getting so good in my story! There was, surprisingly, a lack of bickering between my characters, although they still gibbered like usual. Everyone’s in panic mode, with enemies preparing for fights and the insane guy wreaking havoc. In fact, about five minutes before midnight (right at the end of a war), I looked at the clock, and thought, “What, I have to stop already?! But, one of my characters has just been attacked, and I can’t leave her all bloody and half conscious like this!”

But I forced myself to stop. Because, if I had finished that scene, there would be nothing really interesting to write about tomorrow. I have to save something good for tomorrow’s writing. 😀

I wrote for six 10 minute word wars and also a bit between breaks, racking up 2,608 words. Overall, this has been my best day for these wars! I usually average around 350 words for each war, but for the first three today, I wrote over 400 words! And the remaining three were all around the 380 area.

Total word count today: 2,608 words

Total word count: 32,628 words

Leave a Reply

