NaNoWriMo: Day 8

Well, what a fun day! Speech class was awesome, and so was the pizza we had for dinner. And the writing rocked, too!

9:30 PM-11:25 PM: I have to say, this is the most fun I’ve had so far this month with my characters. Another character surprised me, there were tons of arguments and stupid jokes, and it’s all building up towards the next scene, which will be full of suspense and scary dark cellars (but will sadly lack humor). I was actually planning on writing the suspenseful scene tonight, but my characters had other ideas, which included extending what I thought would be a short scene ending into a 3,000 word blast of complete random and hilarious insanity. I could use more of that every day.

So, I did eight 10 minute word wars, despite having reached my goal after the sixth war. I was just having too much fun to stop for the night! I wrote a total of 3,007 words during this period, which really makes me happy. I’ve finally earned myself a day off, should I need it (but I don’t think I will with the way my writing is currently going).

Total word count today: 3,007 words

Total word count: 23,009 words

Leave a Reply

